Blessed by a non-existent ‘God’

Gonna keep this short and sweet.

Almost following on from my last blog, I plan to say something pretty deep (don’t worry, I’ll get back to normal soon).

I have never been blessed with good looks, healthy skin (still being slowly eaten away by eczema), a good brain, or even any real life skills. I’ve never had huge amounts of money, had enough to scrape by but very rarely been able to ‘splash out’, as idiots say. What I have been blessed with, however, is the greatest girlfriend I could have ever wished for. She is without doubt the best thing to ever happen to me (I expressed this in a shorter way during the last blog) and I couldn’t be luckier to have her by my side.

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not a brilliant boyfriend, or a brilliant person in general, I try my hardest but I’m pretty boneheaded at times and it leads to me looking like a massive twat when I completely haven’t intended to be. What amazes me most about Emma is her fantastic ability and willingness to stay with me through these boneheaded moments, it fills me with a joy and a relief that I can only compare to how much I love her. 

I think it shows how much she has changed me, I very rarely showed any public affection for anyone in the world before, but now, as we get ever closer to 6 months together (9th February), I feel like I could tell anyone in the world how much I love her. She just makes me so so incredibly happy, I’ve never felt happiness like it. I’ve seen Derby County get promoted at Wembley, beat Manchester United in a semi-final, beat Forest (spit on the ground) in memorable matches on numerous occasions, I’ve been to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival, I’ve seen a solar eclipse, I experienced the Millennium celebrations but nothing has ever made me smile or filled me with such intense happiness as Emma does. Nothing compares to that feeling. 

Anyone who thinks I’m deluded or saying any of this for attention then you are hugely wrong. Those who properly know me and read my last blog will now know how much I love Emma, they’ll also know I’m not the type to manipulate feelings for attention, or for any reason. 

Anyway, I’m glad I’ve been able to say that, I find it hard to get across my feelings and this is the best way I can think of – writing down helps, not just a myth as it happens. 

Remember when I said short and sweet and the beginning? Yeah? Well, sorry. 

Adios, mis amigos. 

Leave a Reply

