This has no title.

Well, I haven’t done this for a while. This blog will be particularly shite as, at the time of writing, it’s 01:15hrs and I.am.tired.
I shouldn’t be that tired because I don’t remember stepping outside of the house at all today…yesterday…Sunday. My mind has been continuously thinking though, always on the go! “Were you thinking about something useful?” I hear you ask, oh crumbs no. The most strenuous thing I did was sorting out my team of Football Manager, though that is more stressful then some may imagine.

I should probably go to sleep as I’ve got college at 08:45 tomorrow…today…this…Monday morning, but I just can’t stop listening to Unfinished Sympathy by Massive Attack, it’s such a brilliant song. Incredible band too, always listened to them from since I was a wee boy. They shit all over bands from XFactor and all that bollocks, mind you, most bands do. Especially bands from the 90s/early 00s, aside from mainstream pop (eg that Mia Heeeee song by those Romanians) and some so called ‘hip hop’, Nelly being a prime example of that shite. I sort of forget my point. Fuck it, Massive Attack are brilliant!

I’ve also been trying harder than ever to get fit in an attempt to complete my lifelong dream of joining the British Army. I’d love to fight for my country, it would be an honour. To not join/get into the Army would be a horrible blow, it’s all I’ve wanted to do since I was about 5, always been obsessed with military history and soldiers. In Year 4, I could already describe what happened at the Battle of Waterloo and name most of the generals there. By Year 6, I could pretty much plan D-Day by myself, something wrong with me? I think not. Plus, my Great-Great-Uncle won medals in WW1, which he never saw (he was killed in 1916, along with another Great-Great-Uncle in 1917) and my Great-Uncle was killed in WW2. My Granddad did national service in the 50s and my Dad is a military history geek, so, as you can see, military blood is in my veins. I see it as a duty, something I have to do.

I can’t think of anything else to ramble on about. Derby won at the weekend, at last, Callum Ball scored his first ever senior goal for what turned out to be the winner (2-1 at home vs Bristol City) so that was good. Erm…I found my back door key, that was useful.

Oh! Wait! Our 5-a-side team got accepted into a league, very happy about that! We’re called BareArselona FC (@BarseFC if you’re a Twitterer like myself) and, well, if I’m honest, we’re probably shit. But hey, we’re doing it for a laugh and it gets me out of the house. Pity I/we have to wait until late January for the league to start though, still, good things come to those who wait. Although, we’ll probably get slaughtered in every single game.

Just noticed, I’ve spent 20 minutes writing this. Time well spent? Who knows? In fact, who the fuck cares, I’m the only who reads this anyway.

If I don’t blog beforehand, Merry Christmas and a happy New Year to you all (if you’re reading this, that is)!
Until next time,
Adios.

20111212-013753.jpg

20111212-013821.jpg

Leave a Reply

